The Journey Of A Millon Miles Begins With God, CMDA, And Us 2

Okokon Emmanuel
5 min readJan 7, 2024

PS: You need to read the first part before proceeding with this. And please don’t forget to share your feedback via the comment section. Feel free to share with your friends and family

A side view of the beautiful lady

PART 2

When I carried my luggage to meet the medical students close to my place that cool Wednesday evening, I knew I would make new friends but was not expecting a new family.

The beautiful lady was not the first person I sighted on arrival. I couldn’t even see her face clearly because it was night. So it wasn’t love at first sight.

The least I got was hearing a young lady praying passionately. She was blasting in tongues. Then, I was not really a fan of speaking in tongues. I had spoken in tongues before. But the passion with which she prayed was different. It was surreal.

I was curious.

The next morning before departure I saw her face more clearly. She was tall, put on a jean dress, and wore a loud disposition.

We didn’t talk much before departure. I watched her talk to others instead. She took pictures while holding a flower and called herself a flower girl. I was that observant. You can give me my flowers at this point.

--

--