The Journey Of A Million Miles Begins With God, CMDA And Us

Okokon Emmanuel
5 min readDec 31, 2023
An Image Showing When My Love Journey Took A New Turn

Love is an emotion — a very strong one. Many people hear only the beautiful part of love and get excited. This is why they get into a relationship with an expectation to always have butterflies in their tummy but instead leave with a broken heart.

Those of us “lucky enough” to have been in a relationship understand both the benefits and consequences of falling in love. Yes! Love has consequences.

Whether the consequences outdo the benefits or not, is left for you to find out.

However, due to the consequences, many have sworn not to fall in love again. A few others took lessons from their hurt and decided to chart a new love journey for themselves.

I am no exemption. I have enjoyed a ‘once beautiful relationship’, struggled with a broken heart for a long time, and found love again.

Today, I will tell you my new love story: the hurt, struggles, miracle, friendship, and decision.

Through it all, I have come to realize that my lover and I are not the only party to this ship. God is at the center of this relationship and he is the reason why we are here.

Getting here has not been an easy ride. Indeed this journey of a million miles actually begins with God, CMDA, and Us.

--

--